…nothing to attract us to Him.

Isaiah 53:2 My servant grew up in the Lord’s presence like a tender green shoot, like a root in dry ground. There was nothing beautiful or majestic about his appearance, nothing to attract us to Him.

My Attraction

I first became attracted to You

When I was brought into your home

I had never seen anything as

Well displayed as Your works

You were described,

Everything about You was described,

But when I saw You for myself…

My attraction grew,

I felt lost and found

Ashamed and forgiven

Questioned and answered

What was this feeling of intensity, passion,

Of disregard that unclothed me

That surrounded me in Your truth

Had You taken me right then

I would have known what forever feels like

Your words rekindled into my heart

What old lovers set fire to

I belonged to You now

All that I was, was not your concern

I belonged to You now

You shut that door behind me

And embraced me

Opened me to promises already kept

I felt powerless to remain the same

The passion of Your power had me.

Copyright © 2012 All Rights Reserved

Photo Credit: Audrey Grace

2 comments

  1. this is so pretty.

  2. Thank you very much.

Share your voice...it's a blessing!

