I’d Rather Not Ramble in Christ

I had a blog thought today. A good title, too. But I couldn’t get them both to gel. I wrote some more. I thought some more. But nothing was as clear as I wanted it to be.

I even backed away from the blinking vertical bar telling me to keep going, but nothing.

‘What’s going on Lord?’ ‘Was I rushing into your Word?’ ‘Was I humble in my thoughts?’ And yet I still couldn’t figure it out.

So I decided to search the scriptures for my bloggers block and it lead me right back to the purpose I wanted to blog in the first place. To share my love of Christ and writing.

May the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing to you, O Lord, my rock and my redeemer. Psalm 19:14

And from that moment I realized that God was examing my heart, my thoughts and words. That the words I write be placed in the hands of the ultimate proofreader and editor for His approval of every word, sentence, and paragraph.

So today I take this oath: “I will never ramble in Christ.”

*Photo Credit: Joel Penner

10 comments

  1. Amen! That was AWESOME!

  2. uponmyheart · ·

    Beautiful! I love it!

  3. Yevette · ·

    Ouch! How convicting, thank you.

  4. Today, I pledge as well to never ramble in Christ. His words not mine. Let our inspiration come from Him and not self.

  5. 🙂 Thanks for reading Yevette.

  6. Wow, you have put into words what I have never been able to, so I have yet rambled. Thank you for the lesson. God Bless-Jim

  7. Thanks for reading Jim, just my take on not rushing my thoughts. God can (re)shape our thoughts when we give Him the opportunity to.

    God bless you, too.

Share your voice...it's a blessing!

