Authored In Christ

Publish His glorious deeds among the nations. Tell everyone about the amazing things He does. 1 Chronicles 16:24

When you write is it a gift gladly shared? Is it a gift you want to return? To the Lord? Thanking God, ultimately, for His publishing rights?

This post is inspired by ‘Planting Potatoes’.

I, like so many others here on WordPress and around the blogosphere, enjoy and are passionate about sharing the love of God through written declaration. From the teaching of God’s Word, to devotionals, to community, to the day we’re having, family life, gardening tips, brotherly love, the humorous side of God, poetry, and the daily walks and talks we have in Christ. It truly is, and has become, a pen to paper, fingers to keyboard celebration of the amazing things God continues to do. And I’m enjoying every written gem God blesses me to read.

I am the Alpha and Omega–the beginning and the end,” says the Lord God. “I am the one who is, who always was, and who is still to come–the Almighty One.” Revelation 1:8

The Bible itself is God’s handwriting. His very signature signed on every verse, chapter, and book. His written and factual deeds are the very writes of the past, present and future.

God’s master penmanship guided ordinary men and women in unimaginable places, to accomplish impossible tasks, and to win unthinkable battles. All for His glory. And these men and women of faith told us (wrote to us) about it, about God. An acknowledgment of the Spirit of God through service, encouragement, hope, victory; through disappointment, loss, trials and sacrifice.

From then on Jesus began to preach, “Repent of your sins and turn to God, for the Kingdom of Heaven is near.” Matthew 4:17

And Jesus! Jesus is the composition of it all. The rattling and soul stirring grace of the Bible is found in Him. God Himself, placed Jesus, the Son of God, as the cornerstone. (Ephesians 2:20) The Savior has always been Heaven’s calling and gateway. From Him to us. A life-giving beautifully handwritten letter of love.

I thank God everyday that I’m authored in Christ forever.

How about you?

Photo Credit: David Jackmanson

13 comments

  1. I love the scripture you used at the top of your post… “Publish” His glorious deeds… Every time I hit the publish button I want to make His name famous.

  2. This was so inspiring and encouraging, Tahlitha! I loved it all, and it helps me to keep writing for the love of Him, our love letter! God bless you as you share His love!

  3. Thanks Lady Debbie. The Author and Finisher of our faith. God bless you too.

  4. Planting Potatoes · ·

    Amen! Every praise, every moment in prayer, every scripture shared, every good work, every thing we “publish” is glory to God! It all begins with him!

  5. Yes, indeed. Thanks for the inspiration into God’s Word. You have a lovely day.

  6. Not too often do I read 1 Chronicles. Or 2 Chronicles for that matter. 🙂 But I love that verse! “Tell everyone about the amazing things He does.” More confirmation for me about something! Thanks for posting.

  7. Thank you too. God is good, isn’t He 🙂

  8. I like the Revalation scripture – those words are in a song that I enjoy listening to. I’m so thankful for God’s writing to us and for being His child!

  9. He is my breath of life, and what i write is not for my glory but to lift Him up around the world that many may come to know His love as i know and embrace it daily. I write only because of all that he has done for me,all that he placed within me! The words that i write come from his love which i share early morning in quiet time when i eat of His livng world and drink for the ever filling glass of livng words that he gives to me. Not me, but to Him is all the glory of my praise given! Thanks for sharing such a wonderful message!

  10. Thanks again Wendell. I’m glad to read your passion and expression for Christ. I look forward to reading more.

  11. Tahlitha,
    Thank you!
    I need, we all need assurance every day.
    God bless,
    C.C.T.
    http://www.godcamedown.com

    II John 1:2 because of the truth which abides in us and will be with us forever: (NKJV)

  12. Thank you too CCT, your latest post “The Secret To Revival…” is a blessing. I pray God’s continued hand in and over your life.

Share your voice...it's a blessing!

