We Christians: God’s Olympians

We Christians are  God’s Olympians. Hurdlers if you will. And we tend to press towards the finish line hurdling over 3 areas of life: Insecurity, Courage and Victory.

In the book of Exodus, Moses in just a few verses of chapter four faces all of the above elements of God’s Track & Field.

But Moses pleaded with the Lord, “O Lord, I’m not very good with words. I never have been, and I’m not now, even though you have spoken to me. I get tongue-tied, and my words get tangled.” Exodus 4:10

Insecurity can grab a hold of the strongest man and woman; and gnaw at the weakest. We can be bound by it. Tied. Fastened to it. Ruled by what we think we can’t do. The resources we don’t believe we have. The skills we don’t believe are useful. The knowledge we don’t believe we possess. And we stay in that ready stance dreading the infamous starting pistol.

Doubt. What if. Someone else. Next time. They all become our fiercest competitors. Often times we look to our right and our left instead of the “mark”. And insecurity can rob us of the very next hurdle: Courage.

Then the Lord asked Moses, “Who makes a person’s mouth? Who decides whether people speak or do not speak, hear or do not hear, see or do not see? Is it not I, the Lord? Exodus 4:11

Courage raises its head. But sometimes only to answer God’s question with a question. I know Lord, but what about this? We Christians are to be encouraged by our faithful God. To embrace His sovereignty and promises.

It’s Me! God says, It’s Me! I equip you to do My will. You are strong because ‘I Am’ gives you strength. You are capable because ‘I Am’ is always with you. You can do all I created you to do through Me. And courage takes on the next hurdle: Victory.

Now go! I will be with you as you speak, and I will instruct you in what to say.” Exodus 4:12

Victory is God’s promise. Although it may seem distant, far off, and completely out of our sight. God is at the start and finish of every promise. He has already surveyed the land. His land. We Christians just have to trust in the provisions that have already been made.

So let’s go Christians!

Daily. Weekly. Yearly. We are God’s Olympians!

Tahlitha Chadwick

Photo Credit: 8th Day

11 comments

  1. Amen Tahlitha! I’ve been in a spiritual battle recently and the Lord has strengthened me through your words. Thank you and bless you sister! Vince

  2. Tahlitha, great post and yes, God provides what we need even when we think we can’t! We just have to get past that…..looking forward to the Olympics!

  3. Hi Vince. Thank you too, for your kind words.

    I’m praying with you in the victory that God has prepared. Continue to be strengthened, I can see and read so much of it in your writing.

  4. I am too, Cathy. If we trusted God in every race how much farther, for His glory, could we go?

  5. A very winsome topic, candid, and the point of references ” God’s track & field ”
    Thanks for the encouraging words Tahlitha, we needed it in this moments of our
    greatest need, ” courage ” Am sure my fb family will be bless by this too.

  6. Thank you very much.

  7. This is such beautiful inspiration, Tahlitha! I loved this.

  8. Thank you Warrioress. I enjoy your writings in Christ as well.

  9. Hi Tahlitha,and Congratulations!you’re doing an amazing work.I have nominated you for the Commentator Award…http://wp.me/p27eXb-7z

  10. Thank you so much.

  11. You’re welcome!

Share your voice...it's a blessing!

