How We Leave

Photo Credit: Carol Kirshner (Creation Swap)

Photo Credit: Carol Kirshner (Creation Swap)

This morning I prayed. I prayed repentant. I prayed thankful. I prayed awestruck of the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit.

And in prayer there I was praying for believers, how we come into our churches–we come in broken let us leave mended, we come in proud let us leave humbled, we come in heavy let us leave comforted, we come in lonely let us leave loved, we come in unemployed let us leave rejoiced in the work of Christ Jesus.

Now this didn’t seem, at first, a part of my prayer but my heart smiled…(when) God showed me that it’s just as important how we leave prayer.

In Jesus name, Amen.

Ascribe to the LORD, O families of the peoples, ascribe to the LORD glory and strength!
Ascribe to the LORD the glory due his name; bring an offering, and come into his courts (Psalm 96:7, 8)!

*

