Thank God, Think God

Photo Credit: Aaron Justin (Creation Swap)

Photo Credit: Aaron Justin (Creation Swap)

I will give thanks to the LORD with my whole heart; I will recount all of your wonderful deeds (Psalm 9:1).

Thank God. Go ahead, thank him. Can you do it again? And again? And again?

Think God. Go ahead, think of him. Recount him, tally all his deeds. Are they endless, limitless, immeasurable?

If we listen intently throughout the day, recount during prayer, read the victories in the Bible the infinite measures of God the heart can go on and on, never exhausting itself of thanks.

Our thoughts are our praise too. A willful, mindful worship takes us back before God moves us forward. Being reminiscent in Christ causes us to intentionally place our hope in God over and over again. And there becomes this excitement in all the things he has done and will do.

Purposely giving thanks to God for his love, his provision, his guidance, his strength eliminates forgetfulness. And replaces it with humbled remembrance.

My Prayer: Thank you LORD for the totality of who you’ve always been, and what you’ve always done. I pray throughout my life that I bless, give thanks, and recount all of your faithfulness. In the name of Jesus. Amen.

*

