The Logic of Unbelief

Immediately the father of the child cried out and said, “I believe; help me with my unbelief!” Mark 9:24

Does the Believer always believe? Does the Believer go to God in prayer when belief begins to deflate?

Our upbringing would have us to believe. Our failing marriages would have us to believe. Our life choices would have us to believe. Our (current) financial status would have us to believe.

All of the above can cause us to believe. Wrongly. Faithlessly.

Logically my childhood shaped my adulthood. Logically my marriage is crumbling to the ground. Logically my choices in life have been doomed from the start. Logically my checking account tells me I can’t give to the church.

This father, with all that was in him simply, wholeheartedly, begging, pleads, ‘Jesus reshape (once again) my belief.’ The belief in our heads (and hearts) need JESUS. Need God in and through prayer. We have to want what only Jesus can give to our being. Our believing.

So let’s go Christians, let’s beg, plead, and cry out for a refreshing of our belief!

Share your voice...it's a blessing!

