God Wants to be Found

Keep on asking, and you will receive what you ask for. Keep on seeking, and you will find. Keep on knocking, and the door will be opened. For everyone who asks, receives. Everyone who seeks, finds. And to everyone who knocks, the door will be opened.

Matthew 7:7-8

God only wants to be obeyed. Right? How could He possibly want to be found? Want to begin a friendship? Relationship? A love-affair? With me?

In my last post I wrote on the promptings of the Holy Spirit. And how the moment Moses decided to take a closer look at God along came his insecurities. All before the journey.

There is simply an encounter. An encounter  between God and everyone. Everyone who is asking, seeking and knocking. Just keep on, He says. God wants to be found.

Keep on asking questions of your co-worker who reads her Bible during lunch. Keep on seeking to have a heart like the gentleman who has volunteered for over 10 years at the local homeless shelter. Keep on knocking on the door of your neighbor, the disabled veteran, and offer to be of service.

God wants to be found.

As he (Saul) was approaching Damascus on this mission, a light from heaven suddenly shone down around him. He fell to the ground and heard a voice saying to him, “Saul! Saul! Why are you persecuting me?” Acts 9:3-4

Keep on. The job you have. The school you attend. The family you’re raising. Look for Him there. In your daily routine just ask, believe and repent that God’s plans become your plans.

God wants to be found.

Instantly something like scales fell from Saul’s eyes, and he regained his sight. Then he got up and was baptized. Acts 9:18

Keep on. Saul, whose name means “asked for, prayed for,” fiercely convicted and persecuted believers then became one himself. Apostle Paul. A die-hard Christian for the risen Christ. He sought after, lived for, taught on and rejoiced in his Savior.

God wants to be found.

So let’s go seekers!

Just seeking Jesus stirs up a promise.

Tahlitha Chadwick

Photo Credit: Jakarachuonyo

Related articles: They’re a blessing!

http://revelationsinwriting.wordpress.com/2012/06/13/pursuing-his-perfection/

http://thinkthisnotthat.net/2012/06/05/when-i-feel-like-god-has-forgotten-me/

http://craigmotor.wordpress.com/2012/06/11/the-long-and-short-of-it-lost-or-found/

29 comments

  1. incredibly encouraged right now – great post!

  2. Planting Potatoes · ·

    I am blessed by your words today Tahlitha!

  3. Very nice Tahlitha… bless you!

  4. I’m blessed by your visit, thank you.

  5. Thank you too, your blog (words in Christ) are a blessing to me as well.

  6. Hi Vince, thanks and blessings to you!

  7. You’re right – God wants us to find him. Sometimes I get lazy about it, but I find encouragement in your words.

  8. I’m glad, thank you Janna. His promises are forever true.

  9. This is such a blessing! Thank you! In some of the hardest times, when nothing seems right, and I cry out to Him, asking what should I do, He always tells me to keep trying . .. to not give up. 🙂 Loved this confirmation of yours! God bless you and yours today, as you keep seeking Him.

  10. Thank you much Lady Debbie, you’re always a joy in word and in poem. God bless your steps, always.

  11. I hadn’t thought about the scales on Paul’s eyes like this before. Quite profound. We wear masks, hide behind our clothes and skills, and think we have it all figured out, just like Paul. The God removes the scales and we get it. What a blessing! Marie

  12. Thank you very much Marie, I appreciate your visit. It truly is comforting to know that God wants the best for us.

  13. alishafitzsimmons · ·

    Amen! Awesome word sister!

  14. Thank you Alisha. I enjoyed your poem ‘I’ll Be Seeing You’. A beautiful reflection of the everywhere of God in our lives.

    God bless you and your lovely family.

  15. Your words are always so inspiring and motivating! Thanks for putting the truth out there and urging us to seek Him always. God bless x
    Ali

  16. Thank you Ali, your kind words are blessing. God bless you too.

  17. Great Post! Thanks for sharing!

  18. Thank you too, Elissa, for stopping by. I enjoyed reading ‘The Holy Spirit Our Comforter’.

    …”if you believe in Christ and serve him as Lord, then know His Spirit is with you.”

  19. Posted days ago but this post still carries power today!

  20. Thank you. It’s God and His Word that has all the power.

    I hope you and your family are doing well.

  21. I really enjoyed this. It made my night.

  22. Thank you Wade. I’m glad for the joy of Lord, too.

  23. Great message, thanks for sharing.

  24. Thank you so much for this. It’s so encouraging that God actually wants to be found BY ME. I know that He loves me, I’ve heard it said so many times but I seem to need to be reminded all the time. Thanks for your post.

  25. Thank you for stopping by. Keep on asking, seeking, and knocking. God gives His best to and for us.

  26. I really needed to read this post. God wants to be found. He truly wants us to desire and need Him. This is truth. I want to be found by Jesus too. He is all around in our service to others. In nature. In our praise and worship. In our daily walk in faith.

    Bless you my sister.

    A Woman After God’s Own Heart ♥

  27. I couldn’t have said it better myself. Blessings to you too, Shenine.

  28. Touching message, Tahlitha. God bless you.

Share your voice...it's a blessing!