Believing and Birthing a Blessing

And blessed is she who believed that there would be a fulfillment of what was spoken to her from the Lord.” Luke 1:45

*

My noted thoughts:

  • To be blessed is to be excited.
  • To be excited is to be overjoyed.
  • To be overjoyed is to enjoy the process.

*

When we read the Bible, God’s word, we should be overjoyed. Overjoyed that we get to be written witnesses to the character of God and the tender processes He has for all His people. Throughout the Bible God takes His people on journey’s that only increase their belief in the process of fulfillment. God says to you and I as well when we read the word, ‘Believe in Me and also my process.’

‘Be blessed,’ He says, by the power of watching Him work, through you. Be humbly elated that there is something much greater, much bigger, much more planned within you and I than we can fathom.

God places in us things inconceivable, literally. And we too try and wrap our minds around the actions of God just as Mary did in verse 34… “How will this be since I am a virgin?”

And in the same manner in which we ask God, our Papa in heaven, ‘How will this be?’ He answers back in verse 37, “For nothing will be impossible with God.” God Himself shakes us loose, frees us up to enjoy and be blessed by the process, the fulfillment of our lives, in Christ Jesus.

So let’s go Christians, be blessed by the birthing process!

*

I pray that as God has blessed my spirit by this portion of Scripture it has also been a blessing to yours.

I’ve started a business, The Little Things Ministry, the service of running errands throughout my local community. Would you stop by my business page on Facebook and give it a ‘like,’ and a blessing? Thank you.

http://www.facebook.com/thelittlethingsministry

Share your voice...it's a blessing!